MY REALISTIC MORNING ROUTINE NOW THAT I’VE FINISHED UNIVERSITY

Since leaving university, I have a lot of spare time on my hands. It can get pretty boring. I try and maintain some sort of routine, especially in the week. After all, I want to be at least semi prepared for when I get a job and have to wake up early.

But, what do I do day-to-day in the morning? Alas, let me tell you.

8.30am

I wake up pretty much at this time every weekday. Once I gather myself, like any other millennial, I scroll excessively through social media for probably way too long.

9.00am

I eventually peel myself out of bed and off social media to go downstairs. I always have a coffee in the morning with a dash of skimmed milk and three sugars. I also make myself my favourite cinnamon porridge.

9.10am

I grab my breakfast and sit down on the sofa to devour an episode of FRIENDS.

9.30am

I always brush my teeth at this point. Then, I jump into the shower. I always use the John Frieda Frizz Ease shampoo and deep conditioner. It is a godsend.

9.45am

I have to dry my hair with a hair dryer straight after washing. If I don’t, I end up with a bush on top of my head. I love the Lee Stafford hair dryer. It’s bright pink and dries my hair super quickly.

10.15am

On an average day, I don’t do much regarding my skincare. I usually just moisturise and then apply a lip balm if at home all day.

10.25am

I like to spend the next hour job hunting for like actual jobs. This consists of me sitting at my desk, frantically trying to locate a job. Heck, one will turn up eventually right?

11.25am

Before lunch, I like to have a read. While it’s been nice weather, I’ve actually been reading in the garden. I’m currently reading The Versions of Us. You can follow what I read by sending me a friend request on Goodreads. 

Leave a Reply

