MAY FAVOURITES

May is one of my favourite months. The weather is nearly always glorious, there are a lot of family birthdays, and to top things off this year, I finished university.

So, what have I been loving during May?

FASHION

There are a few fashion-y bits that I have practically lived in during May.

At the beginning of the month, I finally got my hands on a gorgeous pair of black pleated culottes from H&M. I have rarely been seen out of them since. I wear them around the house with a band tee or slogan tee and for more formal occasions, I love to pair them with my New Look leopard print boots. I find they go with absolutely everything, are super flattering but comfy as well!

I have also lived in my Hawkers Co. Sunglasses this month as the weather has improved drastically. I was actually sent two free pairs of Hawkers Co. Sunglasses late last year so didn’t get to utilise them as much as I would have liked. I’m totally making up for it this year.

I haven’t worn earrings in years but this month, I cannot get enough of hoop earrings.  I wear them with every outfit and they go super nicely when paired with a thick choker.

MAKEUP 

My Naked (1) palette has been my go to in May. I have used the shades “Naked”, “Sin” and “Buck” pretty much every single day. The eyeshadows are ridiculously pigmented and blend like a dream.

SKINCARE 

I have fallen back in love with the Bodyshop Charcoal Face Mask. My skin has been a nightmare for the whole of May, and I find applying this mask to my t-zone really helps manage breakouts and blackheads. It always leaves my skin feeling amazing and super soft afterwards.

MUSIC 

May marked the release of Harry Style’s solo album. One word: wow.

BOOKS 

Holding up the Universe – Jennifer Niven. This book took me by surprise as I really did not enjoy Jennifer Niven’s other novel. However, I actually gave her latest book a solid five stars. I devoured it and simply could not put it down.

I am currently reading The Versions of Us – Laura Barnett. Even though I will not have finished the book by the end of May, I already know that it will receive five stars. I want to read it constantly and am in the common dilemma of making it last but wanting to finish it ASAP.

TV 

I was gripped by new three part BBC drama, Three Girls. The drama followed the events that happened in Rochdale in regards to the sexual exploitation of young, vulnerable teenage girls. It made me cry my heart out. It was wonderfully done and sensitively handled.

Leave a Reply

